Click for our COVID-19 Resources

Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees is the governing body of Bellarmine University. As the university’s fiduciary, the board is responsible for Bellarmine’s long-term health, overseeing and aligning its strategic direction, educational policies and programs, finances and operations with the mission of the university. The Board of Trustees is the ultimate institutional authority of the university, with responsibility for the general, academic and financial policy-making functions of the university. The Board is composed of 24-36 voting members, two nonvoting faculty advisors, and one nonvoting student advisor.

You may contact the board at the following e-mail address:

Board Members

  • Mr. William E. Mudd ’93—Chair
  • Mr. Russell F. Cox—Vice Chair
  • Mr. Barry E. Fields ’88—Treasurer
  • Ms. Sharon E. Des Jarlais ’72—Secretary

  • Mr. James R. Allen
  • Dr. Larry Benz
  • Mr. Donald C. Berg
  • Mr. J. McCauley Brown
  • Mr. David Calzi
  • Ms. Susan Diamond ’95
  • Susan M. Donovan, Ph.D.
  • Mr. G. Jesse Flynn ’71
  • Mr. C. Edward Glasscock ’11 Hon.
  • Mr. Michael Hobbs ’71, ’83
  • Mr. W. Glenn Hogan ’85
  • Mr. Donald J. Kelly
  • Dr. Mark Lynn
  • Mr. Michael J. Mackin ’83
  • Mr. Ernest W. Marshall ’92
  • Ms. Elizabeth S. Montgomery ’06
  • Mr. Stephen G. Mullins ’84
  • Mr. W. Patrick Mulloy II ’17 Hon.
  • Sr. Janet M. Peterworth ’61
  • Mr. Leonard M. Spalding ’59, ’17 Hon. 
  • Dr. Marian A. Swope ’69, ’15 Hon.
  • Mr. Tom L. Thomas ’76, ’14 Hon.
  • Mr. Matthew A. Thornton
  • Mr. Steven Trager
  • Mr. Doug Whyte